Awesome Chip Replacement that Works – Sweet Potato Leathers

I really needed a chip alternative that worked and lucky for me I found an alternative in the book “Forks Over Knives” based on the movie.

Step 1. Take a sweet potato.

Step 2. Slice it REALLY thin into chips with the skin on.

Step 3. Salt if you want.

Step 4. Microwave on high for 7 minutes (depending on your model).

Let them cool. They will get crisper after they cool.

When they are perfect they are both crunchy AND chewy at the same time and are great with salsa.

They give me that “starchy” thing I crave and fool me enough to say “No” to Fritos. They also are dang chewy and work out your jaw something fierce.

Looks like I’ll be going through a sweet potato a day now. . .

Leave a Reply

